fb-100b.png twitter-100.pnglinkedin-64.png | NEWSLETTER  |  CONTACT |



The European Free Trade Association (EFTA) is an intergovernmental organisation set up for the promotion of free trade and economic integration to the benefit of its four Member States. The Association is responsible for the management of:


The EFTA Surveillance Authority ensures that the participating EFTA States Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, respect their obligations under the EEA Agreement.


The EFTA Court fulfils the judicial function within the EFTA system, interpreting the Agreement on the European Economic Area with regard to the EFTA States party to the Agreement.