fb-100b.png twitter-100.pnglinkedin-64.png | NEWSLETTER  |  CONTACT |

Lubiana Gosp-Server

gosp-server.jpg




Programme Coordinator

 


Lubiana Gosp-Server is in charge, with Halil Göksan, of the coordination and organization of the Master of Advanced Studies in European and international governance. This interdisciplinary programme is organized by the Centre of European Legal Studies (CEJE) and the Global Studies Institute (GSI) of the University of Geneva in cooperation with the United Nations Office at Geneva (UNOG).

Through her academic and professional experiences in the international relations environment, she has developed a keen interest in governance and more precisely in the complex relationships between UN agencies, UN-medias, UN-NGOs, UN-academia and UN-private sector. In this sense, she is involved in different causes.

Firstly, she is a Noble Institution for Environmental Peace Representative to the UN and a firm believer in the importance of youth and women empowerment. Indeed, Lubiana Gosp-Server considers that peace building starts with achieving maternal health and parental empowerment. In this sense, she has been leading the Global Prenatal Initiative – Youth Delegation for four years.

Secondly, she founded Coexister Genève, a group of young people, which promotes an active coexistence regardless of faith, including atheism, as well as togetherness and social cohesion through dialogue, solidarity and the development of mutual awareness.

Thirdly, she is a refugee rights defender and she has notably been working with Vivre Ensemble, a Swiss NGO fostering refugees rights through journalism and for UNHCR in the partnership section.

Finally, she graduated with a Master degree in Public Management (Major in International Policies) and a Bachelor degree in International Relations (Major in Political Science and International Law) from the University of Geneva. She also has a second degree in Philosophy from the University of Paris X.


Languages : french, german, english.

Email : Lubiana.Gosp-Server(at)unige.ch
Telephone : +41 22 379 86 50
Fax : +41 22 379 86 62

Address :

Centre d’études juridiques européennes
Université de Genève
UNI MAIL - Bd du Pont d’Arve 40
CH - 1211 Genève 4

Office : UNI MAIL 5065

fb-100b.png twitter-100.pnglinkedin-64.png | NEWSLETTER  |  CONTACT |

Lubiana Gosp-Server

gosp-server.jpg




Coordinatrice de Programme

 


Lubiana Gosp-Server est responsable, avec Halil Göksan, de la coordination et de l’organisation du Master en études avancées en gouvernance européenne et internationale. Ce programme interdisciplinaire est proposé par le Centre d’Etudes juridiques européennes et le Global Studies Institute de l’Université de Genève en coopération avec l’Office des Nations Unies à Genève (ONUG).

Grâce à ses expériences académiques et professionnelles dans l’environnement des relations internationales, elle a développé un intérêt prononcé pour la gouvernance et plus précisément pour les relations complexes qu’entretient l’ONU avec les médias, les ONG, les universitaires, le secteur privé et au sein même de ses propres agences. C’est autour de ces intérêts que s’articulent ses engagements.

Premièrement, elle est représentante de la Noble Institution for Environmental Peace Representative auprès de l’ONUG et elle s’engage notamment pour la valorisation des jeunes et des femmes. En effet, Lubiana Gosp-Server considère que la mise en œuvre d’une paix globale commence notamment avec l’accompagnement des parents dans leur rôle fondamental dès la grossesse. Dans ce sens, elle a été responsable du groupe Global Prenatal Initiative – Youth Delegation pendant quatre ans.

Deuxièmement, pour la cohésion sociale, elle a fondé Coexister-Genève, un groupe de jeunes qui promeut la coexistence active entre différentes religions et convictions, notamment par le dialogue, la solidarité et la sensibilisation.

Troisièmement, Lubiana Gosp-Server défend également les droits des réfugiés et a ainsi notamment travaillé avec Vivre Ensemble une ONG suisse qui travaille sur le droit d’asile par le journalisme et avec le UNHCR dans la section partenariat.

Enfin, elle est diplômée d’un Master en Management Public (spécialisation politiques internationales), d’un Bachelor en Relations Internationales (spécialisation science politique et droit international) de l’Université de Genève et d’un second Bachelor en Philosophie de l’Université de Paris X.

Connaissances linguistiques : français, allemand, anglais.

Email : Lubiana.Gosp-Server(at)unige.ch
Téléphone : +41 22 379 86 50
Fax : +41 22 379 86 62

Adresse :

Centre d’études juridiques européennes
Université de Genève
UNI MAIL - Bd du Pont d’Arve 40
CH - 1211 Genève 4

Bureau : UNI MAIL 5065